top of page

The Childminders

Alison Webley

I'm Ali Webley and I live on the Bath side of town. I have a level 3 in Early Years. I generally work term time only, looking after teachers children so do not charge for school holidays, although I am happy to work during some of the school holidays if requried.

I work Monday to Friday from 8am until 5.30pm. I do a school run to Hayesdown School.

Contact me on: 07824552254.

Stephanie Richards-Gooch

My name is Stephanie Richards Gooch. I have the N.N.E.B Qualfication and have worked in childcare since 1980. My last Ofsted inspection was in 2015 and the outcome was good. I am registered to offer Early Years Entitlement (15 and 30 hours).
My working days are, tuesday, wednesday, thursday and friday. My contact details are: 01373-467490
or alternatively

Laura Walker

Hi, my name is Laura Walker.
live 10 minutes walk from the town centre on the Bath side of Frome.
I have an NVQ level 3 Diploma in childcare. I care for ages from 3 months upwards and currently do a school pick up from Berkley School. 
My work hours are 8am-6:30pm but can also be flexible around this.
You can contact me on: 07894336537 or email:

Sara Knowles

My name is Sarah Knowles I live on the Critchell estate with my husband and 3 children. I have been childminding for 9 years and do school pick ups from Trinity and Oakfield school. I have an NVQ level 3 in childcare. My hours are 7:45 until 5:30 but I can be very flexible. My number is 07814255643, call me for rates, availabilty and more information of the things we like to do, or email me:

Caron Stacey

My name is Caron Stacey.
I am an independent Ofsted registered childminder with an NVQ 3 qualification in childcare.
I live on the Bath side of Frome and take children from birth.
My hours are Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 8am until 5pm but I can be flexible if needed.
Please contact me on: 07739706572

Hayley Sandquest

Hello, my name is Hayley and I live at Lynfield Road just 5 mins walk from Trinity primary school and Oakfield school. I have worked with children from birth upwards for the past 18 years in a variety of settings including Nursery's, schools, holiday clubs, as a nanny and now as a childminder. I have an NVQ3 in childcare and Early education as well as a pediatric first aid certificate and an enhanced DBS check. My husband Dan has now joined me and we childmind as a family team. We have a lovely playroom for the children to play, explore and learn in as well as a secure garden. We work Tuesday to Friday 8:00am to 6pm. We do school pick ups and drop offs at Trinity First School. For more information please do call me on 07887551734 or email 

Cindy Ashman

My Name is Cindy Ashman and I live on the Critchill estate. I live with my husband. I have been childminding for 12 years and absolutely

love meeting and working with children and their families. I have an NVQ level 3 Diploma in childcare and my Ofsted rating is good. I take children from birth upwards. My hours are 8.00am until 5.30pm but this is always flexible.

My phone number is: 07891102343

Louise Turner

Hi I'm Louise and I live on the Bath side of Frome.

I provide a fun and educational childminding service which is a home from home. We like to do lots of arts and crafts, outdoor play and activities, vegetable growing and local trips out.

My working days are Wednesday - Friday.

Contact me on 07724 893395 or

Francesca Cheeseman

Hi, my name is Francesca, I live in the Keyford area of Frome. I am 5 mins walk from St Johns School. I work: Monday to Friday, 8.00 - 6.00. Term times and School Holidays. I'm happy to do Nursery and School runs if required.

I've been working in childcare for over 15 years. I'm a qualified Nursery Nurse and have worked with children from birth upwards, and in many settings from Nursery to Crèche worker, Holiday Club to  Nanny.

I  have been Childminding for 10 years, have First Aid Training and CRB checked.

I provide a safe, homely environment for the children to  learn and play. I'm quite  arty so the children get to do lots of art and craft activities.

Please contact me on 07739455474 or email me on


Ali Mathieson

Ali and Ewan childmind as a family team.

We live near Trinity and Oakfield Schools and work from 7.30am till 6.30pm Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays throughout the year, including school holidays, except for the school Christmas holiday and Bank holidays, when we are closed.

We can provide Early Years Entitlement.

Recently returned from teaching in the Middle East we offer a family based back to back Childminding service including outings, activities, singing and games, before and after school, school drop off and pick ups (from Trinity), three meals a day and healthy in between snacks.

Please phone 07901802067 for availability and spaces.

Faye Mercer

My name is Faye Mercer, I am a
childminder based on the Sainsbury’s side of town. I offer day time and school wrap around care. 

I am registered to offer 2 and 3 year old funding. 

We spend a lot of time out on adventures in local woodlands, parks, play groups and outside play. 

I offer a home from home loving experience for children to help them grow and develop. 

Please feel free to contact me directly 07710 529642 or

Marisa Cheeseman

Sarah Hynds

Hi, my name is Marisa Cheeseman. I live in the keyford area of Frome and provide a safe and homely feeling environment. My working hours are Monday - Friday 7:45am - 5:30pm Contact me on 07515737493


My name is Sarah Hynds and I live near Victoria park. My working days are currently Tuesdays and Fridays from 7:45am till 5:30pm and before and after school on Mondays. I collect from St. John's School.  My contact details are: 01373 462313

Pru Maule

​Hi, my name is Pru. I live on the Radstock side of Frome and provide care for children from 3 months, I drop off and collect from Trinity school. My working hours are 07.30 - 18.00 Monday to Friday including school holidays. For more informtion please contact me on 07528373274 or 01373 228316 Email:

Carolyn Read

I work 7.30am until 5.30pm Monday and Tuesday, usually term time only. I live near Trinity School and do drop off/pick up there. I have one daughter at Trinity who enjoys playing with all my minded children.

Contact me:

bottom of page